10 comments on “1 Week Later: Motorola Motorokr S9-HD Bluetooth Stereo Headset (Updated)

  1. Bluetooth functionality Motorola S9-HD. Post iPhone 3.0 update, I have found that the connect with no dongle works, but the Skip forward/back buttons not working on 3.0. Are they working for you?

  2. No, I have the iPhone 2G so I still require the dongle. I’ll be getting the iPhone 3G S soon so I can drop the dongle.

  3. same here for my iphone 3G on OS 3.0. skip forward and backwards does not work. play/pause works. volume up and down works when playing music. have not really tried it using the phone. seems akward for phone use.

  4. That’s interesting and odd if you ask me. Sounds like a rather incomplete implementation of AVCRP profile on the iPhone. Hopefully Apple will have this fixed with an update.

    I suggest posting this on Apple’s forums to ensure a fix. The more that do so the more likely they will remedy this pronto.

  5. I find that once the iphone 3g OS 3.0 screen turns off (to save battery) that the music cuts out and in, mostly out. If I tap the home button and the screen lights back up then the music works great with the headset. Any solutions?

  6. I’ve haven’t experienced that so far but I’m using the 3GS. Never owned the 3G. Give this a try: Open Settings > General > Reset > Reset Network Settings or Reset All Settings if that doesn’t work. If all fails reinstall OS 3.0.

  7. As everyone stated.. the song skip features do not work. I have a 3gs with the new 3.1 version software and same issue.. Its irritating since it requires you to have the iphone handy to skip songs, etc. rest of the features work great…

  8. The iPhone OS 3.1 update adding no AVRCP support; only the ability to use the iPhones built-in voice controls from a bluetooth headset. I’m a bit disappointed in this update because AVRCP was in previous 3.1 betas.

  9. I can’t say I’ve experienced that myself but I suggest you call Motorola customer service. They just might be able to you.

What are your thoughts?

