12 comments on “Motorola MOTOROKR S9-HD A2DP Stereo Bluetooth Headset with WOW HD (Updated)

  1. I love this bluetooth. It was easy to set up, only took a few minutes. I always use it without the radio because the sound is so clear and you can turn it up as loud as you want there is no need for the radio setup. I have tried the radio way and it is ok too. I was surprised and happy to see how small it is. I dont think you can go wrong with this.

  2. Pingback: 1 Week Later: Motorola Motorokr S9-HD Bluetooth Stereo Headset « Wyatt’s Tech Corner

  3. I too have a 2G iPhone (with plans to upgrade to the new model soon.) Does mono audio play through the headphones without use of the D650 transmitter? Only asking because the model at BestBuy where I usually get my gear doesn’t seem to have it included. I’m assuming that the new model iPhone will be able to broadcast audo natively using A2DP so as long as I could get any audio without the 650 I’d be happy to wait until the 3GS.

  4. The iPhone 2G will only be able answer phone calls without the BT adapter. I’m still conducting tests and will continue to do so on the new iPhone 3Gs as soon as I get it. For now if you don’t need it wait until some reports come in on sound and connection quality.

  5. Im considering giving this pair of headset a try… Im getting a deal at new egg for USD 55, but many reviews say that call quality is not good on this one…

    After much of experience how do you feel about the call Quality now..

    I was also considering SONY HBH-DS980 which is altogether different style of headset and costlier considering getting at USD 75.

    I’m really confused which style suits me.. Please reply

  6. @Yogesh Mhatre The S9-HD are one of the better sounding BT headsets you can buy. In my opinion call quality is good although mileage will vary depending on where you use them. Like any other wireless technology other devices can interfere with the wireless connection. So at $55.00 you’re getting a great deal. Try them out and see if you like them. If not return them, try something new and let us know your thoughts.

  7. I have the regular S9’s and love them. Now that Apple has deigned to enable ALL the Bluetooth feature on my iPod Touch 2G I’m even happier. Imagine, volume, track, and play/pause all work. And I tested them with my LG Imprint and the phone function works too. Imagine!

  8. The implementation of A2DP on the iPhone 3G and iPod Touch 2G & above should work with all headsets at this point as long as the headset also supports that functionality. It’s good to hear you’re still using the original S9. Enjoy the extra functionality I too love being wireless.

  9. Pingback: Stuff I’m Still Using « Wyatt’s Tech Corner

  10. Hello, I thought this article was very attention-grabbing,
    i’m currently trying to purchase an earpiece for my job and it’s confusing
    which earpiece i ought to get MTP, GP340, DP3400 even though they look
    very similar they’re all different!

  11. Don’t know if I could be much help here because it looks as if you’re talking about 2-way radio earpieces. While I’ve looked at a few from Surefire I’ve never used any. My only advise would be to go with which ever has the best specs you can afford. If it has a return period try it out thoroughly to make sure you’re satisfied with it. If not return it for another.

What are your thoughts?

